Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Introduction - 6 months late...

MR2 Newbie

Introduction - 6 months late...

Hi Everyone,

I have been a member since August 2014 but have never taken the time to introduce myself properly.

I have wanted a MK1 since i was at school and my mates dad had one in 1987.

I had been visiting the forum regularly for about 6 months and finally bought my first MK1 in September last year.

Here she is -

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20150423_202501.jpg 
Views:	67 
Size:	102.1 KB 
ID:	2544

No plans to restore at the moment just enjoy and drive during the summer months.

As I am not planning to complete any unnecessary work at the moment I fancied a project and couldn't resist the car that Ian advertised last weekend so an impulse buy late last Saturday night saw the purchase of a restoration project for the coming months -

Here she is -

Name:	MK1B.jpg 
Views:	65 
Size:	96.7 KB 
ID:	2545

I will no doubt asking lots of questions over the course of the restoration and look forward to meeting you on the road at some point too.

Mark

Nice one and welcome to the club!
    That mk1a looks a treat

hi and welcome , im not a fan of the sky blue car it looks a shed what a find she looks stunning get some more pics up of it . I have a question for you , as your front bumper been painted or is it original reason for asking mine needs painting and i don't know if it should have the Toyota logo on top of the bumper . I put a logo on when i brought it but i'm not to sure it should be there on a early mk1 . Thats a very good buy and will be stunning car when finished , my first mk1 was a mica blue t bar love it .

Gary

Evening Mark, welcome to the club.

Unless I'm mistaken, I believe that your sky blue car was the one that was for sale on Gumtree for £1500 was it not? I went after it at the time and was an hour too late!

Jonathan

MR2 Newbie
    Quote Originally Posted by BIGBOYZJUNK View Post
    Nice one and welcome to the club!