Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: newbie corby northants

newbie corby northants

Hi guys and gals.

I am new to the mr2 world. I have a 2002 corolla t sport vvtli and i am hoping to px this for a good mk1. Ive got 1 lined up in surrey next weekend to view in the hope that it will become mine.

Are there any owners local to me that would be happy for me to come and have a nosey at theirs? Other than dreaming of ownership i dont really have much experience of these cars.

MR2 Fan
    Hello and welcome to the club!

I'm up the road just north of Huntingdon. Maybe a bit far for you to pop up, plus my car is in bits at the moment.

As you're in Corby get up to Rockingham next Sunday. You'll see about 30 Mk1s being raced! You can walk around the paddock and everyone is very friendly. You'll more than likely see some repairs being carried out in super fast time too!

Huntingdon is a little trek but if it wasnt in bits i would.

Ill see if im working and if not ill head down. Its less than 2 mins from my house after all. Never know. If all goes well then ill be in my own mr2! Lol

http://www.carandclassic.co.uk/car/C587360

This is the lil gem in question.
    Anyone know the car?
    Only downsides are 155k on the clock and some minor surface corrosion. Awaiting pictures of said corrosion but apparantly the service history is absolutely full from 1989 to today.

If its as the bloke says it is then theres no doubt in my mind that i will be driving it home.

Ive read plenty of guides etc on what i need to look out for and various maintenance tips. Looks easier than the corolla to keep in top shape. It will be my daily driver.

Welcome.

I'm not that far away in Daventry and you are more than welcome to come over and have a look at mine.

Thanks man thatd be cool! Ill see what happens saturday and if im still left searching then ill pop down!

Photos look good but have a proper good look for rot and signs of filler, overspray etc.